Skip to main content

Betsi Cadwaladr University


The Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board combines the North Wales NHS Trust (previously North East Wales NHS Trust and Conwy & Denbighshire NHS Trust), the North West Wales NHS Trust, and the six Local Health Boards of Anglesey, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Gwynedd and Wrexham.

Mae Bwrdd Iechyd Prifysgol Betsi Cadwaladr yn cyfuno Ymddiriedolaeth GIG Gogledd Cymru (Ymddiriedolaeth GIG Gogledd Ddwyrain Cymru ac Ymddiriedolaeth GIG Siroedd Conwy a Dinbych fel yr arferent fod), Ymddiriedolaeth GIG Gogledd Orllewin Cymru, a chwe Bwrdd Iechyd Lleol Ynys Môn, Conwy, Sir Ddinbych, Sir y Fflint, Gwynedd a Wrecsam.

As an affiliated author from Betsi Cadwaladr University, you may be entitled to submit your manuscript without paying the article processing charge (APC).

If you submit from an IP address that has been registered by your institution, the APC will be waived automatically at the end of the submission process.

If you submit using a non-registered IP address, please choose your institution from the drop down list on the payment options page and our Customer Services will be in touch to check your affiliation.

If you have the membership submission code, please enter it in option 3 of the APC estimate section during the submission process.

Learn more about submitting your manuscript

Find the right journal

Looking for a suitable journal?

Our portfolio of journals spans all areas of science, technology, medicine, the humanities and social sciences.

View our journals

Have a manuscript ready?

Read our submission guide for information on preparing your manuscript and finding the right journal

Journal Selector