Skip to main content

Stellenbosch University


The Stellenbosch University is located in the town of Stellenbosch, in the Wine Lands area of the Western Cape Province of South Africa. The raison d'être of the University is to create and sustain, in commitment to the academic ideal of excellent scholarly and scientific practice, an environment within which knowledge can be discovered, can be shared, and can be applied to the benefit of the community. Eight Faculties are located on three campuses consisting of arts, agricultural & forestry sciences, economics & management sciences, education, engineering, health sciences, natural sciences, and theology. Student enrolment in 2003 was approximately 22,000 with 34% of the student population as post-graduate students. Most are from the Western Cape but 6% are foreign students. In the 2002 academic year 5,249 diplomas and Bachelor degrees, 877 Master's degrees and 113 Doctorates were awarded.

As an affiliated author from Stellenbosch University, you may be entitled to submit your manuscript without paying the article processing charge (APC).

If you have the membership submission code, please enter it in option 3 of the APC estimate section during the submission process.

Learn more about submitting your manuscript

Stellenbosch University's Articles

Previous Page Page 2 of 2 Next Page
Previous Page Page 2 of 2 Next Page

Find the right journal

Looking for a suitable journal?

Our portfolio of journals spans all areas of science, technology, medicine, the humanities and social sciences.

View our journals

Have a manuscript ready?

Read our submission guide for information on preparing your manuscript and finding the right journal

Journal Selector